Hamilton Street Grill’s Neil Wyles Inducted Into the BC Restaurant Hall of Fame


(Vancouver, BC, June 29, 2015) – The British Columbia Restaurant and Foodservices Association (BCRFA) is excited to announce the BC Restaurant Hall of Fame 2015 Inductees.

“We are thrilled to once again be inducting some incredible people in our industry,” comments Heidi Romich, Chair BC Restaurant Hall of Fame. “We had a record of 52 nominees this year making a difficult decision for our more than 80 judges to determine this years recipients.”

The BC Restaurant & Foodservices Association (BCRFA) will recognize eleven outstanding individuals from British Columbia’s hospitality industry at a gala evening on September 28, 2015 at the Italian Culture Center, 3075 Slocan Street, Vancouver. Tickets are $199 and can be purchased online at www.bcrhof.com or by phone 604-669-2239.

“The BC Restaurant Hall of Fame was established to recognize the individuals in the restaurant industry who have made significant contributions to the BC restaurant scene; making it the finest in Canada. Paying tribute to individuals, past or present, who have shaped the vibrant culinary industry in British Columbia,” states Ian Tostenson, President/CEO BC Restaurant and Foodservices Association. “The BC Restaurant Hall of Fame was conceived in 2004 and the first groups of inductees were honoured in March of 2005. This is the first, and remains the only, Restaurant Hall of Fame in Canada.”

2015 Inductees:

The Active Restaurateur Award Celebrates the exceptional restaurateur who is currently active in the BC restaurant industry.

The Industry Award An individual who has demonstrated exceptional professionalism working in the restaurant industry. These individuals are recognized for providing customers with a special restaurant experience.

Back of House (Industry Award):

  • Chris Whittaker – forage
  • Amber Anderson – H.A.V.E. Café

Front of House (Industry Award):

  • Pat Allabarton, Milestones
  • Franco Coccaro, La Bussola

Builder Award This special recognition award is presented from time to time to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the hospitality industry in British Columbia, but who may not otherwise qualify for induction into the Hall of Fame

  • Sue Singer – Pacific Institute of Culinary Arts

Coffee & Beverage Award Celebrating exceptional leaders from the coffee and beverage industry.

  • Pete Boeda and Barney McKenzie, Bean Around The World

Friend of the Industry Award An individual who has consistently supported BC’s restaurant industry.

  • Dennis Green, Go2

About the BC Restaurant and Foodservices Association

The BCRFA is the largest and most progressive industry organization in British Columbia. We are a collective group of restaurant professionals devoted to the sole purpose of creating the most favourable business environment for our members.

As the voice of BC restaurants, we are dedicated to meeting the diverse needs of our unique industry partners and restaurant members, providing valuable information and exclusive opportunities. Together, we help to improve business and achieve success. With more than 40 years experience, and with over 3,000 members, we continue to be the foremost resource for our industry.

Leave a Reply